This paradisiacal group of islands, enjoying a wonderful climate, with a constant mild temperature throughout the year, and splendid beaches of fine sand, consists of 7 larger islands (Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, Tenerife, La Palma, La Gomera and El Hierro) along with a few smaller ones; Surprisingly, the landscape of each island is radically different to the others.

The Greeks and Romans reported on this archipelago of volcanic origins, and called it the Happy Islands, Garden of the Hesperides, Atlantida ...Some historians suppose that the legendary continent of Atlantis was located here.

In 1496 the islands became part of the Spanish kingdom, and the ships of Christopher Columbus stopped here on their travels to discover the New World.





NOTE: This site uses cookies. If you do not agree, please change your browser settings. more information